Hypercolour: Fool’s Gold mix

This Friday’s mix is not just a taster of Hypercolour’s Marvin EP (out today: 13.07.12) on Inna Riddim Recs, or a killer blend of bass music styles from breakbeat to juke, much of it forthcoming and unreleased (although it is both of things, so get it your headphones!). It’s also a glimpse of what you can expect if you get yourself down to Outer Bass, where Hypercolour will be playing a special release-launching set.


1. Abstract Now – Forever (Forthcoming Inna Riddim)
2. HyperColour – No One Else (Inna Riddim)
3. HyperColour – Feel So Real (Dub)
4. Abstract Now – Brooklyn Zoo (Forthcoming So Much Future)
5. Abstract Now – The Way It Is (Dub)
6. Abstract Now – EVRYTHNG (Forthcoming Inna Riddim)
7. HyperColour – Stand By You (Dub)
8. XXXY – Everything (Well Rounded)
9. Abstract Now – Default Drub (Forthcoming Inna Riddim)
10. Abstract Now – Slap Attack (Forthcoming So Much Future)
11. Baauer – Harlem Shake (Jeffrees)
12. Unknown – Shawty Swing (Dub)
13. Dr. Gonzo – Bust Em Up (Southern Fried Records)
14. Randomer/Adverse/Fife – Alize (Super)
15. HyperColour – Marvin (Inna Riddim)
16. Wheez-ie – Step One
17. SBTRKT – Wildfire (Young Turks)
18. Sinjin Hawke – Crystal Dust (Pelican Fly)
19. Abstract Now – Basic Drub (Dub)
20. HyperColour – Fool’s Gold (Inna Riddim)
21. Scuba – NE1BUTU (Hotflush)
22. Digi Galasso – Mike Tyson (Lucky Beard Records)
23. Flosstradamus & Kid Sister – Luuk Out Gurl (Fool’s Gold Records)
24. Chen – The Killing Battle (Dub)
25. Krampfhaft – I Needed You (Om Unit Remix)
26. Dead Prez – Hip Hop (Epic)
27. Unknown – Southern (Dub)
28. Azealia Banks – Aquababe
29. Hudson Mohawke – Cbat (Warp)

2 responses to “Hypercolour: Fool’s Gold mix”

  1. […] Based recorded label, Inna Riddim, just released a new Friday mix by Sydney act, […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *